My First Smoke

11 Sep

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I finally bought a smoker yesterday…so first thing this morning even before I had the US Open semi-final flicked on, I had the smoker plugged in.

I had a boneless pork shoulder dry rubbed (stubbs variety) and in the fridge overnight.  I placed ‘er on the top rack of the smoker.

The drip pan (which provides the moisture) in the smoker was treated with a couple Tecate beers and apple juice reduction (and a bunch of water).

Cedar wood provided the smoke.

…and speaking of smoke – I put some applewood smoked bacon on the lower rack (Mattie dropped off a 5 pound hunk of the most fantastic, and potent applewood smoked bacon ever).

Seven hours later, Nadal won in straight sets, Federer was upset by Djokovic, and a 6 lb pork shoulder was sitting on my counter, resting.

Quick Service – Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

